Position

KYAMBOGO  UNIVERSITY

P.O.BOX 1 KYAMBOGO

TEL: 286237/8/285001 FAX: 014 - 220464

Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. . www.kyu.ac.ug

office of the Academic Registrar

 

Date:   9th Nov 2013

REVISED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR THE 2013/2014 ACADEMIC YEAR

Continuation of Semester I 2013/2014 (After 10 weeks of uninterrupted teaching)

1

Tuesday 20th October 2013 to Sunday 17th November

Interruption of Lectures due to staff strikes(3 weeks)

2

Monday 18th November 2013 to Sunday 15th December 2014

Resumption of Lectures (4 weeks)

3

Monday 16th December 2013 to Thursday 2nd January 2014

Semester one break (for all students for 3 weeks)

4

Sunday 15th December 2013 to Friday 20th December 2013

National inter University Games at UCU, Mukono.

5

Thursday 02nd January 2014

Students Reports to Halls of Residence /Hostels

6

Monday 06th January 2014 to Sunday 26th January 2014

Administration of semester I Examinations for all students

7

Sunday 26th January

End of Semester I 2013/2014

8

Sunday 26th January 2014 to Sunday 09th February 2014

Central Marking of Semester I 2013/2014 Exams

Semester II 2013/2014 (Monday 27th January 2014 to Sunday 25th May 2014-17 weeks)

1

Monday 27th January 2014

Lectures start for all students

2

Monday 10th February t0 Sunday 23rd February 2014

ITCSP Placement

3

Thursday 20th February 2014 and Friday 21st February 2014

10th Graduation Ceremony (Third week of February )

4

Thursday 29th May 2014 and Friday 2nd May 2014

Briefing of Invigilators/ Scouts bY Heads of Departments (2 days)

5 (a)

   (b)

Monday 06th May 2014 to Sunday 25th May 2014.

Monday 26th May 2014 to Sunday 08th June 2014

Administration of Semester II Exams (3 weeks)

 

Central Marking of Semester II Exams (2 weeks)

6

Monday 26th May 2014 to Sunday 06th June 2014

School/College Practice (6 weeks, the last 4 weeks of supervision)

7

Monday 26th May 2014 to Sunday 03th August 2014

Industrial Training / Community Practice (10 weeks, the last 4 weeks of Supervision)

8

Monday 21st July 2014 to Wednesday 30th July 2014

External Examination of Theory Papers (10 weeks)


 Rose G. Bwire (Mrs)

ACADEMIC REGISTRAR